The Executive

LGANT’s Executive consists of nine members elected from regional, shire and municipal councils. The Executive meets monthly and has decision-making authority between general meetings in accordance with the LGANT Constitution and Governance Charter. The following members hold office until November 2018.

President

 

Mayor Damien Ryan

President – Municipal

Alice Springs Town Council
Ph: (08) 8950 0525 Fax: (08) 89 53 0558 Mob: 0428 825 392
Email: dryan@astc.nt.gov.au Twitter: damienjryan

Vice Presidents

Bob Elix

Alderman Bob Elix

Vice President – Municipal

City of Darwin
Ph: (08) 8930 0300 Fax: (08) 8930 0311 Mob: 0417 800 33
Email: bobelix@bigpond.com

 

Mayor Lothar Siebert

Mayor Lothar Siebert

Vice President – Regional & Shires

West Arnhem Regional Council
Ph: (08) 8979 9444 Fax: (08) 8979 2488
Email: lothar.siebert@westarnhem.nt.gov.au

Executive

 

Mayor Fay Miller

Executive – Municipal

Katherine Town Council
Ph: (08) 8972 5500 Fax: (08) 8971 0305 Mob: 0407 720 511
Email: fay.miller@ktc.nt.gov.au
 IMG_0715

Alderman Gary Haslett

Executive – Municipal

City of Darwin
Ph: (08) 8930 0300 Fax: (08) 8930 0311 Mob: 0410 612 142
Email: gary@haslett.com
 

President Barb Shaw

Executive – Regional & Shires

Barkly Regional Council
Ph: (08) 8962 0000 Fax: (08) 8962 1801 Mob: 0427 780 321
Email: barb.shaw@barkly.nt.gov.au

Mayor Lynette De Santis

Executive – Regional & Shires

Tiwi Islands Regional Council
Ph: (08) 8970 9500  Mob: 0419 033 821
Email: LynetteJane.Desantis@tiwiislands.nt.gov.au
Councillor Steve Hennessy

Councillor Steven Hennessy

Executive – Regional & Shires

Victoria Daly Regional Council
Ph: (08) 8972 0777  Fax: (08) 8971 0856
Email: steven.hennessy@vicdaly.nt.gov.au
Mayor-Ian-Abbott-JP

Mayor Ian Abbott

Executive – All Councils

City of Palmerston
Ph: (08) 8935 9922 Fax: (08) 8935 9900 Mob: 0400 892 474
Email: ian.abbott@palmerston.nt.gov.au